CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Feel free to ask any question here
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

virtual void setPivotPoint( const CCVector3d& P,
bool autoUpdateCameraPos = false,
bool verbose = false);

What do you mean by this function?
Can you tell me how to change the camera position? For example, (1, 5, 3) to (3, 5, 4), which I should understand better.
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 7470
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by daniel »

Sorry, but apart from mimicking the qAnimation plugin (from what I understood) I don't know how to help you.

Especially since you are referring to modifying CloudCompare (GPL/open source) while keeping it private... That's technically legal as long as you don't distribute this modified version.

And normally it's better to make your customization into a plugin, that way you don't derive from the main CloudCompare version. This makes your project easier to maintain and CloudCompare plugins can remain private.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

https://www.danielgm.net/cc/forum/viewt ... bec#p10055

Sorry may be that I am not clear, the content in this post is similar to what I want to do.
I’ll work harder, and I’ll ask you if you have any questions, thank you!
daniel
Site Admin
Posts: 7470
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:34 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by daniel »

So you want a fixed viewing point? So that the camera will lock itself on it?

Then you'll have to modify the ccGLWindow code directly (and make it an official option, that you would make public hopefully ;).

It would work similarly as the 'viewer based perspective' mode, but with an additional modification of the viewing direction.
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

Yes, I need a fixed perspective.
I needed to set different coordinates for the camera to see the point cloud.
Thank you for your reply.
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

I'm so excited I set the coordinates!
But I set multiple coordinates and cc only shows the location of the last coordinate.
For example:
setCameraPos(3,5,0);
sleep(1);
setCameraPos(5,1,0);
sleep(1);
setCameraPos(10,15,5);
sleep(1);
setCameraPos(3,5,4);

So I set up the coordinates of four positions, cc only shows the last position, I was confused, I wanted him to show different camera coordinates.
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

refreshAll();
updateUI();

Excited!
By accident, I found these two lines of code, and my camera started to change position, not just displaying the last coordinate. Can you tell me what these two lines mean?
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

setCustomView()

regret!
For this function, I need to use the negative number of the coordinates, but when the coordinates are set to a certain value, it's the opposite again.
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

Terrible!
refreshAll();
updateUI();

These two lines of functions seem to refresh the entire interface. This is not what I want. What I want is to refresh the display interface. It seems that I need to find a way again.
suyufeng
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 7:04 am

Re: CloudCompare is displayed incorrectly.

Post by suyufeng »

Sorry, I did not find the code that only refreshes the display interface, can you tell me, thank you!
Locked